How to Delete a Google My Business Listing

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

Contents

Deleting your GMB listing is straightforward and simple. We’ll walk you through the necessary steps to permanently remove and close your Google My Business listing.

Note: Be careful — deleting your listing isn’t always the right answer. There are a variety of things you may want to do instead. We’ll break down several scenarios below so you can determine the best course of action for you.

Steps to Remove a Google My Business Listing from Google’s Search Results

  1. Log into your GMB Dashboard.
  2. Go to the Info tab.
  3. Click Mark as permanently closed.
  4. Review the information.
  5. Click Close Business.
Sign Into Gmb To Remove A Listing
Sign Into Gmb To Remove A Listing
How To Remove A Google My Business Listing
How To Remove A Google My Business Listing
Mark Closed
Mark Closed

Important Considerations

Marking your business as permanently closed will remove your business listing from local Google search results. Your site can still appear in the regular organic results, however.

Need Help? Get Your Listing Optimized by Us

We offer Google My Business optimization services for local businesses who don’t want to do it themselves. 

If you found this useful, please share it!

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on pinterest
Share on email
Skyler Reeves Transparent Background

Article by:

Founder of Ardent Growth. Advocate for small business owners. Passionate about education. Iraq war veteran. Graduated with honors from MSU’s Computer Science and Philosophy programs.
Prefer to Call?

Reach us directly to chat with a member of our team.

What's in the Proposal?
Competitor Info
Optimization Info
Custom Pricing