Deleting your GMB listing is straightforward and simple. We'll walk you through the necessary steps to permanently remove and close your Google My Business listing.
Note: Be careful — deleting your listing isn’t always the right answer. There are a variety of things you may want to do instead. If you want to remove a listing and do not want to retain your reviews, photos, etc. follow the instructions below. If you want to get rid of a duplicate GMB listing and want to maintain your reviews and other data, you'll want to contact Google My Business support.
Steps to Remove a Google My Business Listing from Google's Search Results
- Log into your GMB Dashboard.
- Go to the Info tab.
- Click Mark as permanently closed.
- Review the information.
- Click Close Business.
Marking your business as permanently closed will remove your business listing from local Google search results. Your site can still appear in the regular organic results, however.